Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:30 a.m. - 2010-04-23
If I were Lurch, I'd be making that noise

Still in a holding pattern. We have a big event on campus and though I don't have much to do with it, everyone is stressed out. And I am realizing more and more that work is one of my major stressors. Are there ever any jobs that don't stress you out, where you feel like you are accomplishing good things, and that you get feedback that you are either doing your job well or get specifis as to what could improve it?

Talked to all my siblings last night. We are starting to talk about summer vacation again. We had planned - early last year - that we would have a vacation together with ALL of the siblings, but one of my brothers' balked that it might not be good timing, and then my other brother got his diagnosis, so we've been tiptoing around the subject for several months. The reason we've been able to force the issue is that it will also be my father's 75th birthday. So we'll see what happens with the plans.

I also spoke to my mother who let it slip that she had been on the phone with one of her credit card companies and they were looking for money. What. The. Hell.

My sister has lent them money and even paid some of their bills. I have not asked them for some money they owe me because I knew things were tight, but what. the. hell.

And they are going on a cruise next month.

But I'm not allowed to say anything because that would be "judging" and I KNOW that my mother hasn't yet found a new therapist or psychiatrist, but I'm not allowed to say something about that either. What. The. Hell.

And I know that my mother has used this as a yardstick of her mental health - that at least she's been keeping on top of the bills, but apparently that is not the case.

And they haven't said anything about coming to visit next month, so I'm just not asking any more.

Didn't do much last night - we had Chinese chicken with asparagas last night. It was ready when I got home from work. Then I crashed again and watched junky tee vee and Andy rounded up his posse and they played hide and seek in the dark with about 15 other kids. I'm glad he has that.

I wanted to talk with spouse about what I talked about with the psychiatrist yesterday, but I just didn't have the energy, so maybe this weekend we'll talk.

We don't have major plans this weekend, and I'm glad. We may get together with my brother and his kids, but I don't know yet - they haven't committed.

And thank you %%mom-on-roof%%. You said just the right thing to remind me.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!