Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:43 p.m. - 2010-04-01
Out of the blue

The sun is finally out. We are so lucky that we weren't as flooded as many of our neighbors and friends in other towns.

Ran a pile o'errands yesterday. Spouse and I had a quick lunch together and I made tomato soup and grilled cheese for dinner last night.

Had a little anxiety attack about work when I came across the letter they gave me on my last day before leave (nearly two weeks ago...) and read it more ominously than I had before. Gotta stop that.

Talked to my brothers last night. We've been contacted by a boy in our old child hood neighborhood who was in very serious trouble with the law (though we didn't know it at the time) and who lived with us in Flora Dora many years ago until he left in a huff when my father would not sign for him to purchase a gun (he was under-age.)

Of course this person is our age, but it was very strange to get this contact (via fb) out of the blue. One brother wants nothing to do with him. My other brother may respond.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!