Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:53 a.m. - 2010-02-13
Travels

I am in Florida. Andy is having fun with his cousins. We were lucky and had no delays nor cancellations on our flights on Thursday, but apparently it was very difficult for many other travellers.

My sister and her kids picked ups up. My mother's other knee is pretty bad and she can't walk without a cain, so she's rented a wheelchair. I am really concerned. I am alternatively praying for the strength and grace to get through the next several days, and berating myself for not being a more supportive daughter. I am feeling like I spent all of my "tending to" currency on her already, and I would like to spend some on my brother. I know her physical ailments are real and they are exacerbating her emotional ailments, but I am an evil enough person to be tired of it.

Talked to my brother quickly. He was okay after chemo yesterday. He was going to buy clippers to shave his head. This is what he is focusing on. This is the thing about it that will break his heart right now. My sister and I went out last night and bought a big pile of bandanas. We're having the kids decorate one, and I'll bring them to him on Thursday.

Don't know if I'll be able to post next week.

Happy St. Valentine's Day! Go hug someone you love.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!