Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:56 a.m. - 2010-02-09
A mix of blessings

And now, somehow the morning is gone. Meetings, phone calls, and I've nothing to show for four hours here at work. It is a beautiful, bright morning, hiding the fact that tomorrow we are getting whalloped with about a foot of snow. I'm hopeful that it will all be cleared out by 10 a.m. on Thursday as we make our way to the airport.

Last night I put away all the bins I had hauled out over the weekend with my summer clothes so I could pack for Florida. Spouse was exceedingly helpful. By the time I was done, I decided that I'd rather watch teevee in bed, so I was under the covers by 9:30.

When I got home yesterday, I found two packates: One was from my friend from ohio with delayed Christmas presents and a letter telling me I should stop working and relax. The other was from my friend who has come with me to most of my appointments, and who has figured a way to get recent movies onto DVD. So I have a little treasure trove of new movies to watch and the third season of Mad Men. WOOO HOO!!! Such nice treats from such wonderful friends.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!