Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:54 a.m. - 2009-12-31
2010 is just around the corner

In my mind, I have been crafting an eloquent year end diary page. It includes my gratitude to my family, my online friends and my friends with whom I actually have physical contact. It includes a catlogue of all the good things that have happened to me this year, the things I have learned, the lessons I have taken in. And I also have a list of things that have changed. I don't want to call them losses, because they are, in total, nothing major.

Andy is growing so fast and is mourning his facebook page. We still don't know why it was shut down, but it was not a technical glitch, but rather the email we received indicated that he had violated some rule, though there was no elaboration. I suppose this is fortuitous timing and that he will be handily able to create a new page.

My parents are here and my aunt and uncle are coming and we will go to dinner as we have in years past. Our reservation is at 5:30 at a restaurant about a mile away, so we will be home and comfy in our house probably by 8.

Tomorrow I hope to welcome our neighbors and friends at our 22nd or 23rd annual open house. We only missed one year when we were in Florida about 20 years ago.

I am looking at 2010 as the year that my brother, my friends and I will be cured of cancer.

And as always, I am counting my blessings.

Happy New Year!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!