Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:05 a.m. - 2009-12-30
Winding Down

I picked up my parents yesterday and we had a latish lunch with my brother, SIL and their kids. My niece has this new habit of being sick or cold no matter where we go. She is fine at home, she is fine with her friends, she is fine if she is doing something she wants to do, but she has become whiny. I know, it's not my dog to fight, but I wish there was some firmer parenting going on.

Got home and everyone was pretty full from lunch, so I didn't have to cook dinner. Andy is really upset because his facebook page has been "disabled." I don't know why, and I urged him to wait until this morning before he panicked, but I went on to see, and he is not even listed in my "friends." I'm sure he'll be able to figure out what is going on some time today.

A work friend wanted to go with me to treatment this morning, so she picked me up at 7:10, and we headed out, then she treated me to breakfast. YUM! Raisin Toast! It was very nice of her to want to come.

Watched 3 more episodes of "Mad Men" season 2 last night with my mother, and we pointed out some of the inacuracies. (There was no harvest gold stove in 1960; also the typewriters are all wrong. The ones they are showing weren't manufactured until 1967 or 1968.)

It is cold, cold, cold! This afternoon we're going to do some cleaning and groceries to get ready for the New Year's Day party. Also, I suspect I'll be hearing Andy lament his missing facebook page.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!