Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:09 p.m. - 2009-12-29
Maybe a ham

Another treatment done, another meeting with the doctor done, on my way to pick up my parents and have lunch with my brother and his family.

Busyish morning at work, it is very windy and cold. Heard from my brother last night - his thyroid biopsy is done and now we wait for results. Talked to my sister - she and her kids are heading out to see my brother and SIL for New Years and exchange gifts. I'm very disappointed in my nephew - he didn't get ANYTHING for his mother, and he is a sophomore in high school so he should know better. My niece who is in fourth grade got her mother a necklace. But I'm worried that this kid is going to be entirely too self-centered. I may have to have a little chattie with him on the phone. My sister's 50th birthday is next month, and he had better do something for that.

I have to start getting ready for our annual New Year's Day party. If you are in my neck of the woods, you are invited Friday from 1-4. We've been doing this for over 20 years, so I was hesitant to cancel it.

There is a giant fly in my office and it is 17 degrees outside. Go figure.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!