Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:55 p.m. - 2009-12-22
Only one more gift to buy!

This morning - radiation, took my mother, then met the mommies for coffee, then dropped my mom off at the grocery store where spouse picked her up; and then I went to work.

Met with my boss for my weekly meeting, we exchanged gifts (I made some "reindeer trail mix: almonds, red/green m and ms, white chocolate chips, dried cranberries, white raisins, pistatios and pepitos.) Also, I gave him a bottle of prosecco. He gave me a bottle of wine called "Mommy's time out."

Finished the meeting, got 10 new projects for next week, gave out some more gifts, got some more gifts, then came home and tried to take a nap, but there lots of little things to do.

I may have to wrap a little tonight, then some more Christmas cards.

There seems to be a dearth of cards this year - we've received only a few.

Tomorrow I'm officially off, but I have to get up for radiation. I may try and talk everyone into going to breakfast tomorrow morning.

I took my mother to radiation today to show her that it wasn't really the ordeal she thought it was. The staff is very nice, the procedure takes less than two minutes if you don't count all the positioning, and then I'm on my way. There is a little snack station where I take a package of oreos for Andy, and get a cup of ice water for myself before I head to work.

Tomorrow my brother and SIL are coming.

Did I write about last night's dinner? My brother finished up around 3 at the Dana Farber where they concurred with his Florida oncologist about the type of lymphoma he has, and the type of treatment he will begin next month. I suppose that is a good thing because I don't know how he would have dealt if there was a difference in diagnosis. So we drove up to my other brother's house and had dinner with everyone. IT was nice to be together and we talked some and joked some and hung out before we had to leave (work, school, homework.)

My father is in the kitchen making chex mix YUM! and my mother is doing a soduko in the den.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!