Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:42 a.m. - 2009-12-18
Let the festivities begin

Happy, happy Friday dance. Of course I never get as much done as I think I will, but I'm trying to keep going forward. The cable repair man already came by, I've already had my daily shake and bake (they played RAWHIDE on the system this morning) I was laughing so hard they almost had to recalibrate. The poor little tech was embarassed (it was her IPOD) and said she just downloaded a bunch of stuff from her mother's computer. Good way to start the day laughing!

The weather is threatening to make this weekend difficult. We're watching and hoping. Andy has his final brown belt test today (three hours.) Then his next test, probably sometime next summer will be his black belt.

Andy and I had most of the evening together - spouse had another work social event; so he nuked himself a tee vee dinner, then I took him to Karate, and we came home and did a little more decorating and a little more cleaning. I found all the down comforters and got them on the guest room beds and on Andy's bed, so everyone should be pretty warm and toasty now. Spouse will get the lights on the tree this morning, then tonight we'll finish decorating.

My brother nixed the turkey idea for Wednesday when he is here, so I'm thinking of doing a chicken marsala and a lasagna. My aunt and uncle want to come too to see my brother next Wednesday.

So it will be a busy week.

Tomorrow: Sax lessons, groceries, finish the cleaning, pick up my folks.

Sunday: Radiation at 7:15, then if the weather cooperates, we'll go out to breakfast and then up to my brother's to see my other brother and his wife who will be staying with them.

Monday: Radiation at 7:45, back to work, work party and that's as far as I got.

May your weather be calm, may your shopping lines be quick, may your traffic be light, may your hearts be happy.

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!