Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:09 a.m. - 2009-12-11
Pill

Yes it is Friday, and yes, I've actually managed to post two days in a row!

Here is what I know:

1. The dermatologist thinks the lumps on my arm are just fatty tumors. No w orries.

2. The dermatologist thinks the mole on Andy's back that he has had for about 10 years should come off, so it did, and it was sent for biopsy. We get the results on Tuesday.

AAAUGH.

I am not good at waiting. I am good in a crisis, and I can pull things together, but give me time to worry about something, and I will imagine every possible awful thing. Mostly.

It is cold, cold, cold. I am wearing a sweater that my mother knitted for me a few years ago. I am warm.

I think my mother is doing okay, but my SIL says maybe otherwise. I don't necessarily want to know that, nor do I want to consider the possibilities.

In two weeks it is Christmas. In one week my house will be filling up with relatives.

There is something simmering at work that I do not know about.

Andy is mad at me because I made him wear a winter coat, a scarf and gloves. Did I mention that it was 18 degrees this morning? I am a hateful, hateful mother.

Here is really how hateful I can be. My father asked me to do some Christmas shopping for him because he works full time and it is 18 degrees and he is getting cancer treatments. Oh wait - that's me! He lives in Florida and is RETIRED! I already got gifts for spouse and Andy for them. Usually I don't mind, but I'm a little peeved right now, because when I called to tell him what I got (that he had asked me to get for him to give to my mother) he said he went out and bought it that day, and was the one I got for him to give a specific breand name? What. The. Heck.

But I'm not peeved.

We had to go with plan B with the musical instrument - the contest wouldn't let me apply the value to Andy's sax, so I'm getting a clarinet and giving it to my neighborfriend's daughter. It makes me happy.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!