Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:59 p.m. - 2009-11-20
-

My brother finally has a diagnosis. A rare form of Hodgkins Lymphoma. NOW they are scheduling him for MRIs and bone scans. I cannot fathom why they did not schedule these tests last week while they were waiting...waiting...

Monday, he has the tests and they implant a stent. I believe that will be for the chemo, but I don't have all the information yet from my SIL. I let her lead the conversation when she calls, and she tells me what she knows. She is still sensitive that we think things aren't moving fast enough.

So far we know that he will undergo about 6 months of chemo. I still want them to find a physician who SPECIALIZES in Hodgkins Lymphoma and more importantly, one who has experience treating patients with the particular type my brother has.

And now, we wait for more info.

I had a nice birthday yesterday. I had to work, so I had spouse and Andy come to the campus and partake of the students' Thanksgiving Dinner in the cafeteria. The staff and faculty serve the students so it was festive.

My co worker bought a giant cheesecake and invited everyone up to our office to celebrate my birthday, and even my boss came by and trudged up the three flights of stairs to give me a birthday card. He has NEVER done that.

I came home, and once Andy was done with Karate, spouse and he came home and I unwrapped my gifts. Andy gave me a pretty pair of small earrings that I can leave in as well as the new Norah Jones CD. Spouse gave me two trollbeads for my bracelet, some caramel covered marshmallows, and some WW candy, as well as the sunflower.

Today I've been getting to errands that I put off. I had breakfast with my neighborfriend. We hit target, I hit the post office, the grocery store and started the festival of laundry.

This weekend, I am croipping with another neighborfriend. I am feeling guilty, as I always do, even in the BEST of circumstances. We'll see.

And for now, that's all I got. Please keep your positive thoughts and prayers going for my brother.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!