Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:31 p.m. - 2009-11-19
sunny day

Andy LOVED the concert last night - I'm still a little deaf, but we enjoyed it. I kept thinking about my brothers when they were little, and it made my eyes leak a little. Fortunately, it was dark and no one saw.

After the conert, we dropped off the side dishes I'd made and frozen for Thanksgiving at the inlaws, so they don't have to wait for us to begin heating them up when I bring the cooked turkey next week.

Andy had several hours of homework once we got home from the concert and the brief stop at the in-laws. We all crashed around 10:30.

Got up this morning to a wonderful surprise. I'm not sure if I wrote about it already, but there is a house near our neighborhood that had this giant artificial sunflower. Everytime I see it, it makes me laugh out loud - it is just so JOYFUL! It defies you to feel anything but happy.

I searched for weeks online and in catalogues for that sunflower and couldn't find anything that even came close. So I kept saying that I would stop at the house some time and ask them where they g ot it, but I never got around to it.

This morning when I came down to the kitchen, spouse asked me to look outside, and there was the giant sunflower. He and Andy stopped at the house last week, and the owner said that his family hated the sunflower, so he sold it to spouse.

It makes me so happy to see it, and to know that they did this for me, and that we LOVE this sunflower and will give it a happy home. And that is the best birthday present!

I am 52 today.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!