Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:58 p.m. - 2009-11-11
Learning lessons

I must take life lessons from my brother. He has decided not to worry right now. He is going out to play poker tonight. My SIL was ready to come back from her job (she is working about three hours away from him right now) and he told her to stay put because he was playing poker with his friends. And he called my mother to find out where she hid the bacon when she was there. He is living his life.

This surprises me because he is such a control freak - even worse than I am. I have to a have a plan, and a back up plan and another plan afgter the back up plan. And just as often as not, something happens that makes all of my plans completely useless. What is it that they say? When you make plans, God laughs?

I came home early from work today. Andy and spouse are home for Veterans day. They are now out raking leaves. We already got rid of about 70 bags, and it looks like we didn't even do our yard yet.

Thank you again my virtual, real, honest friends. Your words mean more than you'll ever know.

Tomorrow I go for my radiation oncology appointment.

And for now, I'd best go and live my life.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!