Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:46 p.m. - 2009-11-09
Waiting

We still have no news about my brother. It must be so frustrating and frightening for him, his wife and my parents. Everytime my phone rings, I jump out of my skin.

We tried to live normally this weekend, but I am not sleeping again, between worry and this virus. We did all of our usual weekend things - sax lessons, saw spouse's parents and took them to lunch, ran errands, did laundry, went to church, went to a concert with the local symphony...

Work is busy - lots of new projects, but I'm not able to wrap my brain around them all right now.

Did I already write that I reconnected with an old college friend who is also waiting for information and tests to make a diagnosis as to whether she has breast cancer? There are too many people.

I did speak with my brother Friday afternoon and every day after that, he sounds good but tense.

Thank you for the mail, email and virtual good wishes and prayers. Please keep them coming for my brother.

And for now, that's what we need.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!