Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:31 p.m. - 2009-11-02
Margins are clean.

Really? I haven't posted since Wednesday? Oh. My.

Here is the latest and greatest:

1. Got a "clean margins" report on Friday from the surgeon and the oncologist. That means no more surgery.

2. Got an appointment with the radiation oncologist for November 12.

3. Took my husband to lunch on Friday and had a lovely time celebrating, and I even stayed on WW!

4. I have no memory about Friday night, although it likely involved sleeping and television.

5. Ran around Saturday, lessons, errands, cleaning, lunch w/the neighbors, church, halloween party at the neighbors, then trick or treating.

6. After much brouhaha, Andy decided to stick close to the 'hood and trick or treated with five lovely young ladies, then went to one of their houses (with our permission) and trick or treated in her neighborhood with the posse.

7. We gave out FULL SIZE candy this year and were very popular. None of the snack sized stuff.

8. We sorted through Andy's stuff, he took out what he didn't want or couldn't eat. spouse and I had a minor grazing on the rest of the contents, then we bundled it up and took it to our respective offices today.

9. We (and by we, I mean spouse and Andy) raked the leaves and bagged them up for pick up, and our fabulous neighbors came by and helped.

10. Made dream dinner corn flake chicken, spinach and broccoli for dinner Sunday night.

11. Found out that my friend (to whom I'd spoken a few weeks ago) passed away on Sunday after a several-year fight with multiple myeloma. I am so sad.

12. That's it.

I have more to ruminate on - Andy's passing quickly out of childhood, the shift in demographics in our own neighborhood (everyone else's kids are shifting out of childhood too...), the upcoming holidays, my in-laws lack of...what...lust for life? I just don't know.

13. Also, I love getting the extra hour, though I don't love getting the craziness in scheduling that goes with it.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!