Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:48 a.m. - 2009-10-28
It's not always about me.

Second day back to work and I am wiped out. I was fairly productive yesterday, had a few meetings, got some people to make decisions and moved forward on several projects. Brought my lunch, worked through lunch, fought with the insurance company and got my MRI co payment down to size. Now I have to work on a few other things.

Came home, ate my escarole soup that I'd made on Monday (spouse and Andy had Teriyaki meatballs that I'd made and frozen last month); and then fell asleep.

Here is what I am worried about:

Yesterday morning, my SIL called to tell me that my brother is having surgery next week to remove a tumor of some sort in his neck and another one on his skull. Apparently, my brother has had these for some time, so his doctor decided to treat the one on his neck with steroids and antibiotics a while back, but that did nothing to shrink it; and the one on his skull wasscanned several months ago and rescanned, and it is growing.

My SIL did not seem too concerned, although they've known about this for several weeks and are just now telling my mother and me. Because of the placement, rather than biopsy and do surgery, they are just going to do both at once.

My brother will have to shave his beard and his head, and he is so proud of his hair.

So I'll be saying even more prayers. It's day surgery, but still.

I have my appointments on Friday, and will find out if the margins are clean or whether I have to have a mastectomy.

Andy is home with a cold. Spouse is home too, trying to fight off a cold.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!