Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:38 a.m. - 2009-10-22
Many gifts

Back home. Surgery done. I asked yesterday if they had used different meds on my second surgery, and she said that they had given me a different pain killer, so I said I wanted to NOT use that one since I felt so much worse after the second surgery than the first, and yesterday I felt so much better! I'm kinda dragging today, but my mother and Dave are here, so I have company. My Mom arrived a little after we got home from the hospital yesterday, and we had lunch with her and my brother and hung out. He went home around 3, after Andy got home from school.

Just got a call about my oncatype test and it is "low" meaning it is not agressive, so that means no chemotherapy. And in about a month after this incision heals (assuming the margins are clean) I will begin radiation.

And what else...I think that's it.

It is a beautiful day again today - we're supposed to hit 70 degrees.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!