Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:13 p.m. - 2009-10-02
In some cultures, that is considered a beauty mark

Happy, groggy Friday dance. I am by myself in the house. That is something that hasn't happened in a long, long time! I am well enough to be bored with what's on television, but not perky enough to do laundry or take on a project like cleaning off the dining room tabloe, so I'm just sitting here itchy from the anesthesia (yes, I itch after being put under) and the tiniest bit hungry. I was still pretty neauseaus yesterday, though I've determined that I think it must be the combination of the pain killers and the antibiotic, which, if you are reading this, seems to be strong enough to render you clean and sterile for the time being also. The pills are HUGE!

So I cut back on the pain meds and am doing it with motrin and that seems to be okay. Spouse and I made dinner (chicken yakitori - dream dinner) and Andy got a last minute invite to the red sox game, so he dashed out with the neighbors and spouse and I watched junky teevee. Also my secret boyfriend was on.

Andy got home around 11 and sent straight to bed and so did we. My lip is still puffy and swollen, but I have no idea how to make it better. Two friends dropped some Indian food (home made) and cookies off. Just had some of the Indian soup for lunch - spicy, but warm and comforting.

Spouse bought me a breast cancer troll bead for my bracelet when he went out to buy broccoli yesterday. It is pink and white and reminds me that we are fighting hard this month against this illness.

Here is what I do not have room in my brain for: The Kardashian wedding, David Letterman's pecadillos and the thought of shaving my legs.

I would like someone to bring me slightly warm chocolate cake.

I'm going to suit up and go to work for a half hour for the big boss's 15th anniversary reception. Today is a big board meeting and I am missing that.

So that is what I know. And for now, that's all I got.

Still no chocolate cake...

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!