Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:55 p.m. - 2009-09-15
God is good to me

I am home. And so far my sentinel node is clean - that was the first thing I heard when I came out of anesthesia from the nurse who said she KNEW that would be the first thing I would want to hear. And she was right.

In addition to my mother and husband, I was in the hands of so many caring, gentle, compassionate women. They were all so kind. They were an oasis of wonderfulness in a sea of bleh.

And I am home now, sitting on my couch (that reclines) nestling with my Andy, eating chicken and rice from my neighbor. I came home to a basket of dozens of cards and gift certificates to restaurants, and promises of homemade more meals in the days to come.

I am so blessed to be surrounded by such wonderful people physically and electronically. God is good to me.

We'll know more in the next week when the pathology comes back, but right now, I have everything I need. Thank you for all your prayers, good wishes, phone calls, notes, emails and especially your friendship.

And for now, I have so much.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!