Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:52 a.m. - 2009-09-01
Change of plans

It is breast cancer. But it is early, and even though it didn't show on the mammogram I had in June, I heard my instincts whispering to me and I got in right away, and now I have to figure out what we're going to do.

The radiologist took two hours to call back yesterday, so I was a wreck already.

This morning I will call the breast health center at 8 and get an appointment and see what my next steps are.

I am trying to be strong. I told spouse. I told my parents, and Andy overheard when I told my sister in law when she called on the phone, and I thought I would just die then and there. He cried and sobbed for a long time, and I tried to reassure him and tell him that everything was going to be okay. I had planned on telling him today, not last night - I wanted him to have a great first day of school.

So now, almost everyone knows, and I am hoping for prayers and a great outcome.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!