Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:28 p.m. - 2009-08-27
Me and the Chinese NFL

I'm hoping that tomorrow at this time, I will have all the answers I need, and that they will be good ones. Not in the cosmic sense necessarily, just in the health sense.

Just spent all morning with representatives of the Chinese NFL. They were delightful - so excited and curious about all things American, and commented through their interpreters as to how different America and China area. They loved the little mill houses that line the streets leading up to our campus; they loved the library (billed as the first public library in the U.S.) and its collection of books from Benjamin Franklin. They admired our little downtown with its three restaurants, a bead shop, Insurance office, jeweler, shoe store, barber shop and dance studio. And then they headed off to Boston to beat the funeral motorcade that will likely muck up the traffic for the remainder of the day.

Andy is home by himself today, though I popped in between production meetings and he was glad to see me.

It is a perfect day today - bright sun, beautiful sky, cleark and crisp - no breath of humidity at all. Ahhhh.

We turned off the AC last night - it had been on nonstop since we got back from vacation.

Spouse started teaching classes for the semester. I can't believe this is his 19th year of teaching. He still gets a little nervous. His dept. has its annual picnic tonight, so it will jsut be Andy and me for dinner. Andy is lobbying for a restaurant. I think he will win.

I found out I am getting more weekend company Saturday. I visited with my neighborfriend and her daughter who did extremely well with her tonsillectomy, but is running a low-grade fever today. I visited with my other neighbor whom I hadn't seen since before vacation. I gave them their vacation presents, then made a date for brunch on Sunday with them. YAY! Eggs for 11 please!

I have to be at the hospital at 8 tomorrow morning, so I will leave my house at 6:30 because of traffic.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!