Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:22 a.m. - 2009-08-25
Disconcerting

Thank you for the nice emails and comments. They mean a great deal to me! I went to my OB-GYN yesterday - I was grateful she saw me right away, and she referred me to the breast health center (who knew?) so I go there on Friday for another mammogram and ultra sound, and then I speak with a surgeon after that. I'm a bit more frightened than usual.

I picked up Andy, saw my folks, brother and his family for a bit, then headed home to see spouse. I crashed then, and spouse and Andy had leftover lobster and ribs - not too bad.

Today has been a bit more difficult keeping it together. I've somehow managed to mix the angst of waiting with the angst of losing my camera, and I spoke to someone from the cruise line who called yesterday and they've still not made any progress in finding it. They can't get through to the security person who'd called earlier in the month who said he'd found it. My guess is because his phone is out of range if he is on the ship, but what do I know. I suggested maybe they email this person who has an incredibly unique first name, so we'll see how much progress we make.

And what else...I have been thinking about alot of things before this latest crisis and I want to be able to write about them later. I hope my brain will stay organized.

Spouse started back to school yesterday, but his classes don't start until Thursday.

So for now, except for your thoughts and prayers - that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!