Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:34 a.m. - 2009-08-24
Some things

I have to dump something here, so don't read if you don't want to. But first the weekend:

Very nice - got off of work on Friday, spouse had gotten 10 lobsters and had them cooked, so by the time we got home Friday afternoon, my mother and I cleaned the lobsters and got them ready for dinner. We had a delicious meal of sauteed lobster with a side dish of butter and lemon. That's it - no salad, no starch. Just lobster. It was great! My father wanted something else, so we pan seared some scallops.

Saturday was a busy day - My mother and I went off to do the dream dinner, and I made like 80 meals (servings, not actual different meals); and spouse and my father took Andy to his saxophone lesson. We got home, had leftover lobster, hit a store my father wanted to go to, then my father, Andy and I went to church, dropped off the backpacks we assembled for the collection, and I made another great dinner - bbq ribs, corn, and my mother made cole slaw. We also had a black bottom raspberry pie for dessert. Watched junky tee vee in the air conditioned family room (it has been brutally hot and humid) and conked out. Yesterday was the transfer with my brother, and Andy was invited for a sleepover, so we met for lunch (YAY! more seafood) and then spouse and I ran some errands and headed home. Andy, my parents, my brother and his family did their thing, and I'll pick up Andy today after work. My brother lives an hour away. I'll see my folks, do the pick up then head home for supper.

So here's the dump thing: I found a lump in my breast last week. I've had some incidents before, and I'm sure this is another instance of a benign thing, but it is a bit painful this time. I had a mammogram in June, and I'm pretty good about keeping on top of health checks. Also, I got off the pill in May, so this could be one of those hormonal changes, but I'll be glad to have it checked. I haven't said anything to anyone except spouse, and it kind of works out because my doctor is between my office and the town I have to go to to pick up Andy.

And my camera still hasn't returned. I made some calls on Friday, but didn't get too far - the security guy who found the camera said it would be returned on the 13th, but the woman handling lost items said it hadn't yet been received, and that they hadn't had a chance to call the security guy. I am just so stupid for lising it.

So.

That's where things stand. Busy week, lots of projects.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!