Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:32 p.m. - 2009-08-20
Breathing normally

Tardy and brief entry. Andy is home. I am so glad to have my stinky, wise-cracking little adolescent home. I think he missed us too.

The flight was two-hours late which meant we didn't get back from the airport until close to 1 a.m., then everyone chatted, and got to bed around 2 ish. I was hurting this morning when the alarm went off at 5:30.

Another crazy day at work - meetings, emergencies, new projects. Spouse helped me and the school on something with our archives. He was most impressive.

My folks are with us for a few days. Dinner tonight - fresh salmon, fresh tomatoes and basil, green beans, and either corn of quinoa - and I baked a blueberry cake last night before we went to the airport. I feel so very Martha today.

Tomorrow - lobsters maybe, and Saturday BBQ ribs.

And for now, besides a well-filled space now that my son is back home - that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!