Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:37 p.m. - 2009-08-18
I'm not in Saskatoon.

One more day until my boy is back! I miss him so! He called this morning to tell me he was back at my folks house (they had taken a side trip to another part of the state with him) and that his neck hurt so much he thought he'd have to go to the urgent care center. He thinks he either slept funny, or hurt his neck from the very minor fendor bender that my uncle was in (Andy was in the back seat, but my uncle wasn't moving, and another car backed into his bumper.)

Anyway - he says he is better. In my mind I think he is wanting to come home, but I don't know.

I gave my neighborfriend her birthday cake last night and we visited for a bit. Came home, did more wash, made the guest room beds and spouse packed our lunches. Fell asleep on my couch. That reclines.

I've had alot of meetings today - not all of them ones I want to be in, but that is done for the day, and I have my staff meeting tomorrow then I have to spend the rest of the day writing, writing, writing. Also cleaning off my desk.

Then tomorrow Andy will be home and my folks will be with us visiting before they go to my brother's.

My SIL got a job offer and she's excited, but torn because she just got on the trail of another job that pays much more and wouldn't require her and my brother moving across the state of Flora dora. We'll see how that works out for them.

Sushi tonight - no cooking - it is 96 degrees and exceedingly humid.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!