Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:12 a.m. - 2009-07-31
Packing

Let me just say that my vacation isn't getting off to a good start this morning. I cannot get to the website to print out my tickets, and this particular airline (SOUTH FREAKIN' WEST) is having major issues on its site, so I can't print out boarding passes and it doesn't have assigned seating, so I suspect spouse, Andy and I will be separated and riding the plane in separate broom closets and lavatories. Ugh. Freakin' technology.

Cleansing breath.

Thank you Mom-On-Roof for the lovely comments - you made my day! I gave myself an outstanding review (my boss likes us to do all the paperwork) and then, he made two comments and signed it.

I worked late last night and got most everything done except clearing off my desk, so I know I'll come back to big piles of stuff. Oh well, at least I'll be relaxed. Went to dinner with the mommies and had a good time.

Came home, did more wash, dealt with the emotion that is teenage angst and sarcasm that my son is feeling that he invented so it is oh so fascinating for him.

I took today off, so I have a few hours to get the packing and organizing done before Andy's concert this afternoon.

My SIL, my Ohio friend and another friend called yesterday and they just needed to talk and talk and talk. I am drained.

I'm not sure if I'll be able to update next week. We won't have much access to computers or phones.

I should sound much more bouyant about this trip. I'm working on it.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!