Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:02 a.m. - 2009-07-30
But at least I have candy purple toes

I cannot remember if this time last year I heard the bell chimes as distinctly as I do this year, but my day is punctuated by bongs on the quarter hour. I kind of like it.

LKast night I got candy purple toes at my pedicure. I had forgotten about my two broken toes for the most part until last night. Ouch! Came home, had dinner (spouse has been doing the cooking this week) and did some laundry. Andy is almost packed for facation. I am not, but I have my list at least.

Yesterday was killer at work - I was asked to come to a meeting with a big pile o'consultants and kind of got broadsided. It was most unpleasant - not because of anything I did or didn't do, but because now there are people meddling with work that it has taken me a year to put in place, and there is no good reason for it, except that they can.

Cleansing breath.

Tonight I go out with some of the mommies. That should be a good antidote. Also today, I get my review.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!