Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:39 a.m. - 2009-07-28
Out of the nest very soon

The mother robin has been scolding me incessantly every time I go out to my car. I think the fledglings will be out of the nest by the end of the week. I haven't been able to get any pictures of the mother robin on her nest, though she is there at night, even when we open the front door and she is just a foot or two away, she sits so stoically and sternly on that nest just daring us to defy her robinly motherhood.

Worked late last night, so spouse and Andy started dinner without me (at my request.) They finished the Sunday leftovers, and then I did some more wash (Andy's new tees which he has been begging to wear this week); and got us registered and did all the preboarding stuff for our vacation. I looked at some of the excursions, but I'm not sure what we'll do.

I had a bowl of ben and jerry's phish food. Good, but sometimes just too sweet. Andy is already outgrowing the shoes I bought for him in JUNE - the black dress shoes that we bought big so he could at least wear them this fall.

Tonight we are meeting with my laid-off friend who invited us to dinner, but then got an invitation to go kayaking with his father in Maine, and would we mind if he wasn't there...so we're having dinner with his wife and their youngest daughter at a local pizza place. Which is fine.

Today is a killer day at work.

What else? I think that's about it.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!