Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:42 a.m. - 2009-07-15
Sitting pretty

I am wondering if angst is a necessary ingredient of a good, readable diary? I wonder if I'm too boring on the side of my brain that recognizes that other people read this - that you read this. But the other side of my brain that recognizes that this is my journal where I can dump things and complain or whine or cry with my keyboard - that side of my brain let's me just write without critique.

That is today's deep thought.

Thank you for the nice anniversary notes and the toe healing emails. I usually break a toe (or two) at least annually, so I know when I have to go and have it taped and "reset" and when I can just tape it myself and limp along.

Last night the floor cleaning guy said we couldn't go back into the house until after 7, so I called my neighborfriend and asked if we could have dinner at her house if we brought pizza, so we had a nice impromptu visit. Her son is a few years older than Andy and will turn 16 next week. HEr daughter is Andy's age, and at one time they were quite close, but now Andy says he can't stand her. She is strong-willed and bossy and creative and still very innocent. I wonder if they will ever be close friends again. I wonder if they will go to the prom together.

Spouse just called to say the sofa and chairs were delivered earlier than they said, which is great, because now spouse and Andy can get on with the rest of the day and not worry about waiting for deliveries. He says they look good and that they don't clash too much with the curtains that are already there (and that were already there when we bought the house some 15 years ago.)

Can't wait to go home and see them. The rugs will come back on Friday morning, then the room will be somewhat put together until I decide to change around things again.

We have a Victrola that was state of the art in 1937, and that I gave to spouse as an engagement gift. He never plays it - it is the size of a refrigerator, and he is ready to let it go. I just don't know where we could sell or donate it...

Tonight I do my dream dinner thang and Andy and spouse may go to the town's weekly concert on the common. The band that is playing tonight is the band that played at the 50th birthday surprise party we went to on Saturday.

Could be fun!

And for now, in addition to new upholstered furniture - that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!