Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:38 p.m. - 2009-07-03
The best laid plans

Lots of missing connections. I was supposed to meet some mommy friends for coffee Thursday morning, but no one showed. But I was glad to try the new cafe anyway.

We were suppposed to have fireworks in town last night, but they were cancelled because of the rain - torrential rain and thunder - so much so that the historic steeple of a church down the street was struck and set afire. Fortunately, no one was hurt. Not the kind of fireworks I had in mind.

We were going to try and get a hotel room in Boston to watch Saturday night's fireworks. We've done it in the past and never had a problem. This year, SOLD OUT.

We were going to have friends over for brunch on Sunday, but the family can't do it Sunday morning, and we can't do it in the afternoon. Oh well.

And I think my Ohio friend may not be coming after all, which is okay because I am making myself crazy about the lack of cleaning that is taking place in my house. Mostly because I am not doing any of it.

I think maybe travelling is stressful for her right now, so we'll try for another time.

We're trying for fireworks again tonight in another town with our heighbors. So afternoon cookout, then fireworks if the weather cooperates.

So I'm thinking there are other plans for me somewhere in the cosmos, and I'm not allowed to know them right now.

Andy's concert yesterday was great - he had some solos and improv and is really getting good on the sax. He posted it on his facebook page so at least my parents can see it. Sadly, he has never had any of his relatives (besides his parental units and our not really aunt and uncle) come and hear him at concerts. I must work on this.

So today I will be thankful for the freedoms we enjoy.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!