Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:56 a.m. - 2009-06-29
But really what is the matter?

I feel like Friday was months ago. Where did that weekend go? I worked until about 6 on Friday, brought home a pizza, dropped Andy off at his sleepover birthday, and spouse and I went to look for napkins at the outlet then I bought him a sundae. Came home and crashed. Saturday I was out of the house and off to work, spouse got Andy from the sleepover, took him to sax lessons, then went out for breakfast with the neighbors.

I came home around 1:30, and then we headed out to an Eagle Scout Court of Honor ceremony for a boy in Andy's troop. It was a nice but lackluster ceremony, and by the time it wrapped up, we were getting hungry and then I was too pooped to cook, so we had a coupon and went to a restaurant about 20 minutes from the house. Andy ordered a chicken and prosciutto calzone that was bigger than his head, and the waitress said if he finished it, she would buy him dessert. He finished it.

Then ordered a dessert that was also bigger than his head that he finished as well. Service was excellent and I shot an email to the manager/owner to tell him that we had a great meal. Haven't heard anything though.

Sunday, Andy and I got up early to do church, then read the papers until about 10 and headed out to the in-laws to take FIL to lunch in a belated father's day celebration. Spouse got two fabulous shirts from his mother. Andy got some Japanese language tapes and books when we stopped at the bookstore courtesy of grandma.

She also found a link to a Japanese drum exhibition next month in the state next to us, so we may go and see that for Andy.

All in all, MIL was in a very good mood. On the way back we stopped to get Andy a new pair of sneakers. Have I already complained that this is the THIRD pair of sneakers I have purchased for him in the last two months? He is now in a men's size 8.

Last night we concluded the festival of laundry, paid bills, had some surprise company (I got to visit with a very sassy 11-month old!) and bandage up Andy's ankle from a dive into some wood mulch. Yick.

I think I may have even slept through the entire night!

Remember my little tirade to Andy about not living in a hotel? He's actually been doing things without being asked - emptying the dishwasher, offering to clear the table; I'm really proud of him for stepping up!

What else do we have cooking? Andy's band concert on Thursday; fireworks Thursday night and company at some point over the weekend. Also - the faint hope that I will get my house in order (on every possible level) over the long weekend.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!