Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:01 a.m. - 2009-06-19
Mildewy

Happy Happy Friday dance! It has been raining steadily for at least 24 hours, and last night when the mommies were out to dinner, we couldn't get out of the restaurant for a good 45 minutes because it was raining so hard. (We we could have, we just didn't want our delicate frames to be dampened by the sheets and sheets of rain!)

Two surprise mommies showed up and we had a nice time, mostly talking about our kids and the end of the school year, and our husbands.

Got home around 10:15, and I am tired, tired, tired. Today is a quirky day - we have to be in this town-wide festival which is supposed to be outdoors, but which, thankfully, has been moved indoors to several venues, so I doubt we're going to have much foot traffic. And I still haven't been told where we'll be set up, so I have to schlep a huge table and chairs, the table drape and the display to somewhere around noon, but I still don't know where.

Tonight after I drop Andy off at his camping carpool, I'm supposed to scrapbook with a neighborfriend at a monthly crop night. Tomorrow, I get to sleep in a bit (Yay! 7 a.m.!) since Andy will be camping, and I don't have to get up early to take him to sax lessons. Spouse and I will likely do the errand and laundry thing. Such a jet-setting life we lead, and go out to dinner at 0utback so we can get our $10 coupon. Sunday is father's day, and picking up a muddy, soggy Andy most likely! Then it will be spouse/dad appreciation day with presents and dinner. Next week is kinda hellish - two days of new student orientation, a presentation on the new post911 gi bill, some more web redesign, then working the weekend for a second new student orientation and seeing the in-laws. I. Will. Be. Tired.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!