Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:51 a.m. - 2009-06-18
And I don't have my tonsils anymore

I feel a huge urge to wear turquoise colored clothing. Except that I don't own any. Except for underpants and I'm already doing that.

Spouse just brought me a surprise iced coffee which is especially nice considering that a) I work on the third floor of a very tall building with no elevator; and b) it is raining outside. I am lucky.

Did a double dream dinner thing last night - first I made the Kentucky glazed pork chops - very delicious; and then I went and made a big pile o'dinners and so my freezer is full. Now I just have to eat them.

Spouse is making up his mind as to what he wants for dinner on Father's Day. Andy will be coming home from a weekend of what will likely be a rainy camp out.

Talked to my sister last night. She is such a strong and graceful soul. She NEVER says anything negative about her ex to the kids, and she has plenty of reason to do it, except she says it isn't about her edification; it is about what's good for her kids. I do not think I could be that selfless. I like to gnash my teeth and yell and roil.

I'm listening to my fave Pat Metheney play the main theme from Cinema Paradiso. Two faves in one! And iced coffee!

I'm procrastinating on a few things - work and at home. I don't know why. I blame it on fatigue. But it is just a self-defeating pattern, and if I could get off my butt and get some stuff done, I'd feel better. Maybe even less tired! There's a concept.

Tonight is a mommies' night, there are just four of us going, but they're my favorites.

I was hoping to take tomorrow off, but that's not looking like it is in the realm of the possible.

Andy's got to start packing for his camping trip tomorrow. The forecasters have predicted rain with a 17 minute opening around 2 p.m. on Saturday. Hmmm. A weekend of poptarts. I'm still laughing Mary!

And for now, that's all I got.


previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!