Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:44 a.m. - 2009-06-16
Objects in mirror are closer than they appear

There's a little, tiny sliver of sun appearing at this moment. We have had a very dank June, but at least I'm not complaining that it is hot!

The last 24 hours have ESPECIALLY been about Andy. He had his 12-year physical yesterday - perfect in all things except: He's had a spot on his back that has made me crazy, and we've finally gotten a referral to a dermatologist to have it looked at.

Also, my allergy boy is going to do some experimental work this month with his OTC allergy meds.

And finally, we have do do another test about his allergies to antibiotics. I'm worried about that one. We basically have to give him a dose of the antibiotic he is probably allergic to and watch him for the day and be standing by with benadryl. I will have 911 pre punched into the phone.

Then Andy had to get three shots: A chicken pox booster, a meningitis vaccine and a dtap booster. So I mushed out and offered to get him a small DQ cone on the way home.

Perhaps that was not the right parental message. Oh well.

Came home, finished up some work and spiouse came home and warmed up the dream dinner I'd made - chicken yakitori - very tasty. We had it with green beans and rice. Then, right after dinner I fell asleep again.

I woke up in time to have some frozen yoghurt and finish that last few chapters of tw1light, which I've been trying to read since December. I may read the second book, I'm not sure.

This morning was Andy's middle school award ceremony. He won awawrds in three subjects and music. (Math, English and Spanish I think.) That was in addition to his music awards. Spouse and I were really proud of him!!!

Saw some of the other parents, and also saw that many of Andy's friends also won awards. That made me happy too.

Today is major work plowing, and tonight I really have to tackle some mending.

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!