Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:40 a.m. - 2009-06-15
The Mommas and the Poppas are singing in my head

Pretty nice weekend. Friday night we went to dinner with our neighbor friends, then we looked at netbooks and stopped at the DQ for a brown bonnet. I don't think I've had one of those since the last millenium. Then we drove around different neighborhoods and came home to our respective houses. Andy's bus was delayed by traffic, so another friend offered to pick up several kids since she was already there and didn't mind waiting. That was nice. Andy rolled in around 11 p.m., and went immediately to sleep. Saturday a.m., he and I were up and out for sax lessons, then came home and ran errands, played, laundered and cooked. Went to church, then we dropped Andy at his sleepover and spouse and I went exploring the next town over. We found an ice cream place we'd never tried before and had ice cream for dinner.

Sunday I got up early (it was POURING) and picked up Andy, but hung out with the host mom and had tea before the boys actually got up. (The Mom asked us to be there by 8:30, but no one was stirring until well after 9!) Came home and read the paper, then continued the bill paying and laundry festivals and sent spouse out for groceries. We grilled burgers inbetween rain showers, then got ready for work/school and the week. It looks like it is going to be busy. Today, Andy has his annual physical, tomorrow is Karate, Wednesday is scouts for the men and dream dinners for me. Thursday is supposed to be a mommies' night, but I'm not sure if that is happening. Friday I have to work some downtown festival thing, then I'm cropping at night after we get Andy off to a weekend of camping with the scouts on the cape of cod.

Sunday is father's day (I already have spouse's gifts, just have to make a card and think about a nice dinner to make) and then the weekend is over isn't it??? Well, that was a fast week.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!