Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:28 a.m. - 2009-05-29
But I think I can dance

Here that sound? It is the sound of no one in the house but me. I like that sound. Alot. Spouse and Andy asre off to school and will be back mid-afternoon to finish loading up for the camping trip. They leave at 5.

Andy and I did the scout shopping last night at the grocery. Thanks Mary for the good advice! And in your honor, I will indicate that the first sentence in this paragraph refers to shopping for supplies for the boy scouts; not shopping to buy boy scouts.

I am technically off today, though I've already had one work call. I can hear someone mowing their lawn in the distance. It has been cold and rainy most of the week, and it looks like we're going to get more rain any minute now. This weekend though? Much better.

I'm making a list of what I want to get done this weekend. I give myself the reward of crossing things off the list and feeling virtuous as I get them done.

Oh - and the Happy, happy Friday dance.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!