Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:41 a.m. - 2009-05-27
-

I did not sleep very well last night - a combination of nervousness and lobster. There are changes happening at work. So far, none of them are direct hits, but I'm worried.

After work, I went to a talk for parents of pre-teens and young teens to talk about opening a discussion with your child about sexuality. It was pretty decent and the speaker was good. She read this poem called "The Adolescent Dilemma" and I think the poet's last name was Lang, but I've not been able to find it online. If I do, I'll put it here.

Got home, and talked to Andy. There was a bit of eyerolling, but he would not leave the room, and kept stalling, so I think he wants to talk. I was a bit peeved at spouse who kept making jokes and being silly. And WHO in the room is middle aged and has a Ph.D. from Harvard?

Ahem.

Spouse and Andy spent their free time loading up the trailer for this weekend's camping trip. Tonight is Andy's troop's court of honor, so there was some mad scrambling to get the last court of honor badges on the sash last night. Gotta love that badge magic. Then I got an email around 10 p.m. asking for those whose last names are M-Z to bring desserts for the event, so I whipped up a batch of double chocolate brownies this morning before we went to work, after I did spouse's lobster salad for his lunch today. I am channelling my inner Martha today, except that my house is a wreck.

Tonight we are having pork carnitas with flour tortillas, home-made salsa, home made guacamole and limes. Should be tasty.

And tomorrow I have my annual obgyn visit where they will yell at me for a) being fat; and b) probably having high blood pressure. Last year I thought she'd finally take me off the pill, but she didn't. I suspect this year will be the year. But I'm doing all my doctory-things in the next three weeks - mammogram, annual physical, obgyn and dentist. Go me.

I just wish the work things would settle down a little.

Also - I seem to be getting emails from my own d-land email address and they are selling things and promoting things that I would never buy, so I'm guessing dland has been infected again. I apologize for any unsolicited emails you have received from me. I do not use the dland account to email fellow bloggers/journalers/diarists etc.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!