Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:26 p.m. - 2009-05-26
Essential fatty acids

Welly, welly, welly - I thought I posted here on Friday. And if I did, it would have been eloquent but humorous; tightly written, but still insightful. Nonetheless, I was naughty and apparently did not post on Friday, but mostly because it was hot.

I did run errands, do some work stuff and made some tasty hors d'oeuvres, but I did not do the happy, happy Friday dance. I am neglectful.

We went to a friend's house (hence the hors d'oeuvres) and had a fun and interesting night. We didn't get home until almost midnight; and Andy had to go back in the morning (driven by a parent) to this same house for his 9 a.m. saxophone lesson. I think everyone played quietly on purpose.

Saturday afternoon we took the in-laws out to lunch. They were both in moods. She complained that she didn't have enough room in her freezer for the dinners I'd made for them. No thanks, just grousing. I may be done now.

Saturday afternoon, Andy and I went to church so we could sleep in on Sunday; and spouse and I watched junky movies: At some point over the long weekend we watched:

The Breakfast Club
The new "Get Smart" which made me laugh
The Dirty Dozen
Part of Ferris Beuler's Day Off (well, he had the WHOLE day off, we just watched part of it.)
And two others that I can't remember.

Sunday spouse went out and got three 2.5 lb lobsters and had them cooked. I shelled them so we could have them for dinner on Monday (and again tonight!) Very tasty.

Sunday we were invited to another cookout and met some new people. There were 7 or 8 couples (and some kids) but there were only two couples who weren't neighbors - us and another couple) so we were kind of segregated into our own conversations about politics, where to eat in Cambridge and Boston; and dogs. (We don't have any.)

Monday we were up and out early, getting chairs set up on the parade route; then dropping off Andy at his band meeting point, then getting to our chairs, then running to the end of the parade to meet Andy. It was fun. We were thwarted in our efforts to find sandwiches from Subway in our town. They were closed! So we ended up having a pizza, and then lobster for dinner. Watched the last of the "In Treatments." Good, but like a quarter pounder with cheese - filling but not essentially satisfying.

This is another crazy week - both in and out of work: Tonight is a special program at Andy's school; tomorrow night is the boy scout Court of Honor; and Thursday is something else, but I can't remember. This weekend spouse and Andy are going camping, so I have to get that stuff ready too; and we're the designated food shoppers for Andy's patrol. Here are the first five things on the list from the boys:

Oreos
Pop Tarts
Bacon
Cool Aid
Pepperoni

My stomach hurts just reading that.

And for now, that's all I got.


previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!