Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:21 a.m. - 2009-04-29
Shorts won

A beauteous, gorgeous, NOT HOT day today! Andy got to wear shorts to school today after all. I think we've probably crossed that barrier for the season now.

The cold salmon salad was good (served it with taboulleh, cold broccoli steamed with lemon zest, and lots of tomatoes and cucumbers. Very cooling.

I had to work last night - we have an annual event called dancing with the staff that was very fun. Andy and spouse came along. Today, spouse does not have classes to teach, so he is bringing me lunch (Thai food I'm guessing.) The rest of the day is filled with Andy: Pick up from school at 2:10; then library to drop off an over due book; then dentist for a cleaning before he gets his braces; then CCD; then home for dinner/homework; then boy scouts at 7; and maybe some time to finish homework/sax practice and clean out the piggie cage. This is the last day of CCD for this year. Thank heavens!

Still cranking at work - I may just stay late today and try to finish up some of the bigger projects.

I'm just glancing out my window and realizing that I can no longer see across the quad - the leaves are coming in bright and chartreusy (I'm just making that a word for today.)

This weekend we have in-law D&O. MIL wants a hundred pounds of mulch which we will deliver; and I also found a book for her. We picked up a card for FIL to give to her as well. (Aren't we so freakin' special...)

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!