Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:56 a.m. - 2009-04-28
Knitting - not my favorite sport

Better today, though still hot! Sleep helops - I actually slept okay last night - only got up twice and was able to get back to sleep relatively quickly. Spouse thought briefly about turning the AC on, but the house was pretty cool by the time we got home from work (I closed the shades and curtains) and we didn't put it on. Today may be a different story. It is supposed to reach 94. I haven't done my winter/summer clothes switch (in fact I don't think I've done it for several years which is why there are piles of clothes in our bedroom) but I'm hopeful to make a dent in it this weekend.

Got some work projects off the ground yesterday, so that's a good feeling.

It was too hot to eat, so spouse and Andy had some WW teevee dinners that were in the freezer. I had a big glass of iced tea. I cooked the salmon I had thawed for last night and we'll have a cold salmon salad today, so dinner's dine for me tonight.

Got most of Andy's summer camps info done - we have to piece together three or four camps to get through the summer. I'm not sure what he'll want to do next year, though he really loves the band camps.

Thanks for the nice notes and emails. I KNOW that I have a good life, I just get in this pattern, especially in the middle of the night, and start spinning out all these anxieties and knitting them into a really hot, itchy, ill-fitting sweater. Then I insist on wearing it around for a while.

Andy is very happy that he's been getting to wear shorts. Sadly, tomorrow, it is back in the high 50s or 60s, so we'll likely have a debate at breakfast about what kind of pants he will get to wear.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!