Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:45 p.m. - 2009-04-20
There is more than elbow macaroni

What a nice weekend, and it is still going on for me! Friday after work, we headed out to the Boy Scout Spaghetti supper - I hadn't had lunch on Friday (and had to work until about 6) so I met spouse and Andy at the supper and Spouse and I chowed while Andy did his duty thing. We sat with lots of our neighborfriends. My brownies were already gone by the time I got there, but someone made a delicious dessert of chocolate and caramel on matza. Wish I had the recipe! There were raffles, and we won a gift certificate to our favorite restaurant in town! All of our friends won prizes too, so it was very nice.

Saturday, took Andy to sax lessons, then came home, began the festival of laundry, ate lunch, did more errands, took Andy to his friends to play, made dinner (calzone) and went to church. Got home just in time to watch the new Grey Gardens, which was interesting and sad. Sunday, we slept in, then took Andy to a sushi buffet and hit Trader Joe's. I skipped dinner, but Andy had some meatballs. We did more laundry, thought aout toing to the drive-in, but then decided to hang out. I watched In Treatment, which seems to be a bit more heavy-handed this year.

Today, we all slept in, read the papers, paid the bills, then Andy went off to hang out with a friend, and spouse and I hit the warehouse store and came back with lots of stuff. Tonight we'll either grill some burgers or make some pulled pork sandwiches. The weather will decide for us.

This week is busy - Andy is off from school, and spouse and I are taking turns. He could stay by himself, but he'd rather hang out with us, so I'll ride that wave for now. Tomorrow he'll come in with me; Wednesday, hang out with spouse, Thursday I've taken off; and Friday he goes in with spouse. We have no plans next weekend. Did I say that out loud? I shouldn't because that may jinx things. We don't see the in-laws for another two weeks. YAY!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!