Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:44 a.m. - 2009-04-07
Phlegm

Oh hell. How can I still get ear infections when I am a half-century old. Don't those things stop? Last night I was just miserable. Ear ache, stuffy nose, blocked ears, sore throat and hot flashes. I slept most of the night in the chair which is making my back and legs hurt. I'm going to have to go to the doctor again and get my knees checked.

Had a good day with my folks - we went out, hit some of the places they like to go, got some stuff they wanted, went to lunch and came home just as the rain reallyl started to become a torrent. I picked up Andy and we all hung out until spouse got home and had leftovers for dinner.

Today I was up and out early - Andy's ortho consultation was this morning. Here's the skinny: $4,500; 30 months of braces. We start in early June.

I've got a crazy day today - new intern from the high school; new guy starting in our department and a meeting with my boss. I've got to find stuff to do for the intern. I sent him on a campus tour which is SOP, but now I have to find something meaningful.

I'm probably taking tomorrow morning off at least, and also Friday. I have to burn off about three weeks vacation or I will lose it, and we only have until May 30 to do so. They no longer allow you to roll over a week. Oh well.

Here is what I would like: For my head, sinuses and throat to be cleared of all congestion. Also, I'd like a good night's sleep. I don't think that is asking too much.

Here is what I would NOT like: Pneumonia again.

We're still working on the vacation thing. I'm sure something will work out.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!