Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:24 p.m. - 2009-04-02
Don't swallow that chewing gum!

One of those days where everything is kind of a surprise! Yesterday I heard from spouse several times - he's settled in, got his rental car and checked into his hotel. I picked up Andy, got the ham and baked potatoes for his birthday dinner at the warehouse store and stopped home to drop them off. Picked up a dinner I made for a friend who had a death in the family, took Andy to CCD, dropped off the dinner and visited with the friend, picked up Andy and headed home. We cleaned the piggie cage, got the trash out, Andy practiced his sax and showered, then we watched some junkie teevee and went to sleep. During one of our conversations, Andy said that he really thought it was fun when someone decorated a locker for someone's birthday. I asked if parents did that, and he said only friends do it. So the friend I was visiting with is also the mother of one of Andy's best friends, so we asked, but this friend said that guys really don't do it for other guys. That made me sigh on so many levels.

So the friend's mother mentioned it today to another mutual friends mother, and she asked her daughter to do it, so Andy will get a surprise tomorrow on his locker! YAY!

So today's surprises - got a call this morning from a film location scout who wanted to get some pics on campus for a possible filming this summer. Could be cool! Then a reporter called trackign down a story that actually broke last week, but nobody figured it out. And someone asked me to give a quick presentation on a web application that I know NOTHING about. So there's that.

Did I already write that I'm tweeting? I'm not smart enough to figure out how to link it here, but I figure between facebook and twitter, I'm moving out of the nervous breakdown lane of the information superhighway and into the slow lane.

I've taken tomorrow off so I can clean my house and bake two cakes. Tomorrow night is the sixth grade carnival. Oh! The tattoos came! I gave myself one. It wore off before I went to sleep.

So now I'm just waiting for spoons and two things from Japan. I wonder what my mail person thinks?

Tonight is karate and leftover chicken. Also, I may or may not watch ER. I stopped watching several years ago. But I will be mourning Guiding Light - I watched that soap opera since I was little - my mother used to watch it. I remember when it was in black and white and only ran for 15 minutes. The longest soaps were a half-hour - Love of Life (Christopher Reeve was on that one) and Edge of Night. There was also Love is a Many Splendored thing that featured Donna Mills as a nun and David Birney (spouse of Meredith Baxter Birney). That is your trivia feed for today.

And I'm still fussing.

But for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!