Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 a.m. - 2009-03-30
But did I really smell alcohol on his breath at 8 in the morning?

Here are things we no longer do at our house: 1. Put teeth under pillows; 2. Buy chewable vitamins; 3. Get Andy's shoes from the kid's shoe store at the center of town; 4. Buy little metal cars; 5. Keep crayons in my purse; 6. Get to see Andy do the naked dance before and after his shower; 7. Get hair cuts; 8. Think about where the booster seat is; 9. carry a change of clothes in a plastic bag; 10. Have a really cool lunch box.

Here are things we did this weekend:

1. Pulled up the snow stakes from around the driveway; 2. Admired the crocuses and daffodils that are emerging around our house; 3. took Andy to camp; 4. Picked up Andy from camp; 5. Got assigned to clean out the patrol box from camp; 6. Spoke with every sibling trying to make a vacation plan sometime from June 30 to August 10; 7. Did 9 loads of wash (3 were just from the camping trip.); 8. Went out to lunch with spouse after I worked on Saturday from 8 until 2; 9. Got interviewed on the local radio station; 10. Ate 6 small pepper mint patties.

So here is how this week is shaking out: Spouse has to work tonight, so I'm in charge of picking up Andy, getting dinner for tonight and reassembling (with Andy) the patrol camping box. Also, I have to finish cleaning the guest room. Tuesday - spouse will pack, go to sleep early and make his plane which is either at 4 a.m. or 7 a.m. on Wednesday morning; Wednesday- more root canal, pick up Andy from school (early day); take Andy to CCD; take Andy to Scouts. Thursday - nothing I think! Friday - finish cleaning the house, figure out dinner for Saturday (in addition to my folks coming in, and spouse coming back from LA, we're having company. Long story. Seemed like a good idea at the time. Sunday - family birthday party for Andy who will be 12. Bro and SIL and kids coming to see my folks. Oh yah - and I have to work.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!