Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:11 a.m. - 2009-03-26
Things that are not in the instruction manual

Big presentation today - this afternoon - I'll feel relieved when it is done. I'm wearing my power suit and war paint.

Spouse made dinner last night - salmon with dill, steamed rice, roasted broccoli. Very delicious and I didn't have to cook it. He's been really helpful this month. I will miss him next week while he is away!

Andy is going through a phase where he "forgets" things conveniently (for him, not so much for us.) We had to have a talk again about downloading mp3 songs without permission. I'm concerned about our computer security at the moment. He FORGOT that we told him he has to check with us first before he downloads from a site so we can check it. He FORGOT to ask what time the scout drop off is on Friday night, and he FORGOT to turn in his band stuff. We don't yell, we speak sternly and sincerely and he starts to tear up and look at me with his puppy eyes and quivvering chin. I tell him that I love him no matter what, but that these things affect all of us and he has to step up. Then a tear falls from his left eye. It is killing me.

Tonight is a little crazy - I may have to work late and Andy has karate at 6:15, so it may be sub night for the boys.

Isn't this exciting?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!