Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 a.m. - 2009-03-24
Getting rid of videos too

Another crazy day doing things I hadn't planned on doing. I've got a big presentation on Thursday and I'm trying to pin some stuff down with my boss, but it isn't happening.

I have a guy who comes once a month to do my kitchen and bathroom floors and scrub the toilets. If I'm having company, I try to time events around this. The guy is supposed to come today, but last night he left a voice mail asking if he could come Thursday instead. I'm having company tonight. Guess what I did last night?

It isn't bad, it is just something I wasn't expecting to have to do last night. Spouse and Andy were helpful, and I'd already prepped most of the dinner stuff (White chicken lasagna, salad, roasted carrots and steamed green beans, and a cheesecake for dessert.) I have to stop and pick up the veggies on the way home. Our dinner guest (one of the faculty where I work who is recently divorced and anxious for a home-cooked meal) is coming at 7.

My FL SIL called last night and wanted about an hours worth of advice. My Ohio friend called and wanted to talk about her issues with her elderly, and somewhat crazy parents and my neighbor came by to see the new tv. When the alarm went off at 5:30 this morning I wanted to cry.

This is a crazy week. Also, I have to work on Saturday and I'm starting to get anxious because spouse is leaving on Wednesday for California to give his presentation at a conference and do some research at a museum out there. My folks arrive next Saturday.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!