Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:29 a.m. - 2009-03-05
A big, big frog

Here I go spoutin' off about people's incorrect use of the English language and I made a big mistake myself. Mary called me on it and rightly so! "Its" refers to the posessive - something belongs to it. "It's" is the contraction of "it is." I know that. I even have a little memory thing - 'Its doesn't have an apostrophe because it does not want to posess one." Shame on me.

What else can I rant about? The fact that I am getting another cold and sinus infection. My face is killing me - I know it already is killing you - badum ching.

Woke up around 2 this morning completely clogged up and went downstairs to sleep on the couch. I got up a little before the 5:30 alarm went off, but I thought I was OVER this two weeks ago.

Andy and I watched democracy in action at last night's town council meeting. It was sparsely attended, clear which councilmembers read the preview documents, and frightening the way the activities centered around saving less than $80 on a project that had been funded. A long time was spent discussing the size of that savings.

I am in a phase at work where everyone thinks they can do my job. I am used to it. I am in a field that people always feel they are good at. But now I'm getting suggestions from people who want to help, who are only making more work.

Dinner last night was not as comforting as I'd hoped. The Canadian bacon stuffed cheese bread (which I've had numerous times before) just didn't sit well, but the trader joes tomato soup was fabulous - not too sweet! Tonight's dinner is blackened salmon with pineapple salsa.

Here's what I'm loving: The swingset at the white house. I don't know why this gives me so much joy, but it does. Also - the 10 people in NJ who won the big lottery jackpot. Good for them!

Here's what I'm not loving: My sinuses and people with too much time on my hands. Also my FIL who asked me not to sit in one of the chairs in his house two weeks ago. I am a big woman but not a huge woman. He clearly outweighs me, but I was so hurt and angry. I just want to hiss at him and slap him right now. I didn't way anything to spouse because it would hurt him, and there's enough of that going on from his prig of a father. But I'm not bitter. It took me a long time to think about this and write about it. Ugh.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!