Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:16 a.m. - 2009-02-27
Spring is sprouting out all over

Happy, happy Friday dance. I sent Andy off to school this morning - we had a nice day together yesterday - he is definitely on the mend, but still has the goopiness. He was very funny yesterday and made lots of little jokes. We watched alot of Cash Cab and spongebob. I see that he is getting hair in his armpits. My little boy is not so little anymore.

My mother called to say they booked tickets to come up in April for Andy's birthday and Easter.

Mommy's night was fun - the "usual four" of us, and as usual, we talked about our kids and school and the deficit and our fears of the ethics and expectations of the younger generation whom will eventually be taking care of us in the nursing home.

It is supposed to be warmish today - mid 50s! But we have to pay for that with a snow and ice storm on Sunday.

I have to work tomorrow night - an event that I usually enjoy. I am bringing some peeps with me. I am so hip.

Today I decided to work from home for a bit and also work on cleaning some of the house. Tonight is pizza night, and since we are expecting snow, I'll get the groceries and errands done today and tomorrow. No in-law visit I guess.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!