Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:25 a.m. - 2009-02-09
Inhale deeply, then cough

I did not a whole very lot much this weekend, except carve out my space on the couch. Saturday I did take Andy to sax lessons and let spouse sleep in, then I made lunch, started the festival o'laundry, paid some bills and then Andy and I went to church while spouse ran some errands and was to pick up a half-bucket of chicken wings that we decided would be our decadent dinner. I've been craving the wings since the holidays and finally gave in. Now I am done. First, spouse mis-ordered and got the full-bucket. Then, he locked his keys in the car, so we had to wait for him to pick us up from church. Then we got the wings home and found they'd put no sauce on them, no biggie - I just melted butter and added tabasco and that is what buffalo wings are all about. I chunk of my root canal-in-progress tooth came off; we watched junkie teevee, and fell asleep. Sunday we slept in (YAY! 7:30!) read the papers, and prepped stuff for dinner (roast chicken, roast brussels sprouts and baked potatoes) and did more laundry. I worked on hanging up some clothes from the ever growing pile of stuff in the bedroom and again guarded my space on the couch. Spouse and Andy went grocery shopping, and that is about it for our day.

I knew so few acts on the grammy awards last night.

Today: More root canal, more work, Andy's orthodentist appointment where we find out what will happen next with his teeth.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!