Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 a.m. - 2009-02-06
Are you positive?

No really. Are you sure? Because I KNOW I posted yesterday. I know I wrote about Andy's great jazz concert, and how proud I was of him. And I know I wrote that I made all my doctor appointments so that I could stop torturing myself with the idea that I am suffering from congestive heart failure, rather than just congestion.

So yesterday I made my annual OB/GYN appointment, mammogram, physical and a hair cut appointment, and got seen by my primary care who confirmed that I wasw getting pneumonia again and had a sinus infection on top of that. So now I have my anti biotic, zyrtec, a confirmation that my BP is a little high but not stroke level a I had feared and talked myself in to.

I actually slept for three straight hours yesterday, some in the chair, some in the comfy bed.

Talked with my folks, but didn't talk about the pneumonia. My mother is still helping her friend with funeral a rrangements, and they keep changing them. I know they are grieving, but three venue changes?

The turkey breast in the crockpot turned out very well on Wednesday night - I made crescent rolls, salad and zucchini/summer squash with garlic and basil. Last night I made chicken escarole soup with little meatballs. Also yummy, and exactly what I wanted.

Tonight is home-made pizza night. I may just have soup again.

I was a bit disgusted with an interview with N3wt G1ngrich on the Tod@y show this morning, and he continued the carl rove school of concensus and diplomacy training - lobbing so much mud, it was disgusting and disheartening.

I also saw the interview with the mother of the octupulets and I am worried for her children.

So I have enough to worry about now. Time to go and do the happy, happy Friday dance. Know what we have going on this weekend besides sax lessons? Nothing!

Means I'll have to clean.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!